News Forums RAIN General Discussion and Troubleshooting Behavior Tree Unity Crash

This topic contains 19 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  prime 1 year, 4 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Ignis
    Participant

Hello I am new to RAIN. It looks like a great platform and I can’t wait to get started, however, whenever I drag a newly created behavior tree into the behavior tree property on the Mind section of the AIRig component, Unity crashes and the two exceptions below are thrown.

[IMG]http://i41.tinypic.com/2m47rzo.png[/IMG]

Ignis
    Participant

Image Retry

prime
    Keymaster

Does that happen every time, or just once? What version of Unity are you running?

Ignis
    Participant

It happens everytime. I am using the 4.2.2 build which is the latest as of right now.

prime
    Keymaster

Hmm. Does your behavior tree use tree bindings?

Ignis
    Participant

No it does not. It is a simple tree with just a root selector node. I am using Unity Pro as well. I don’t know if that helps you or not. Is there anything else I could get you that would help you debug this with me?

prime
    Keymaster

Would it be possible for you to send us the project that this is crashing on? We’re unable to reproduce the crash - and its something we’ve tested probably thousands of times, so it must just be something unusual about the setup that we haven’t seen before, or a strange state that Unity has gotten itself into.

Ignis
    Participant

The project is rather large, but here is the stack trace for the first exception. Looks like it is coming from RAINBasicMindEditor.DrawInspector method in the dll arising out of the RAINComponentEditor.OnInspectorGUI “filename unknown”.

Stack Trace

Ignis
    Participant