News Forums RAIN General Discussion and Troubleshooting Getting value of a Script on RAIN?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  ZackHanzo 1 year, 4 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

ZackHanzo
    Participant

Hi guys im new with unity and of course new with Rain. I follow all the tuts from the utube channel and all works good. Now im working with Meca, and all works good too.

So.. my AI character, chases me, stop when he reachs my position and do the animation of the hit…. So… i get the point of all the tuts but:

Now i want to control the death of my AI character, but i dont know how. I mean

I have in the pistol a script which shoots, and if the AI character is in that layer/tag do all the things. I have a simple script to receive the damage with the function TakeDamage like this:

`public class HealthEnemy : MonoBehaviour {

public float hitPoints=100f;
    public float currentHitPoints;
    void Start () {

currentHitPoints = hitPoints;

}

void Update () {

}

public void TakeDamage(float amt)
    {
    currentHitPoints -= amt;
    }

}`

Well… i have this script on the root of my AI character, to deal with the death. And now i want to use that variable currentHitPoints on Rain…. So if currentHitPoints>0 make all the stuff i put on the behaviour tree , and if currentHitPoints<=0 deal with the death of AI character and get destroyed after the animation…

So, my question is, how i get that var (currentHitPoints) value on Rain? I tried making it public, and using a constraint with the condition currentHitPoints>0 but it didnt work.

Anyone can help me? Or know any tut about this?

PS: I think i could deal with the dead making a script who destroy the AI gameobject, and making it through scripting on the animador (like… animador.setBool(“Death”,true);) But i think its interesting to me understand how it works, to make new conditions like a animation when the AI received the hit… or so..