News Forums RAIN General Discussion and Troubleshooting Simple Patrol and Detect Tutorial

Tagged: 

This topic contains 10 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  tgraupmann 1 year, 1 month ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Boostybleep
    Participant

Having download and started using Rain AI, I felt compelled to do a tutorial for absolute beginners like myself. The tutorial is probably the most basic behaviour tree imaginable but I would have loved to have this as a getting started point.

Hope this is of some use to new users of Rain AI.

Part 1

Part 2

• This topic was modified 1 year, 8 months ago by  Boostybleep.
    • This topic was modified 1 year, 8 months ago by  Boostybleep. Reason: Cant get the links to work

prime
    Keymaster

Thanks! I’ve made this sticky for a while. At some point I’ll move it into the Sample Projects,How To, and Code category.

Mitica
    Participant

I am trying to watch this, but the video quality is awful and the audio is not intelligible.

stryan
    Participant

I was so hopeful for this tutorial because I’ve viewed others and I just can’t get even the most basic functionality to work. The most important part starts at about 12:25, but I can’t see what you are typing in. I haven’t been able to make any progress with this yet.

prime
    Keymaster

@boostybleep - do you have a higher quality version of the video?

Mad_Mark
    Participant

This video needs serious make-over.
    If I understood what to do with RAIN, I would gladly offer to redo this for you.
    Throw me a fish, and I will feed all day.
    Throw me a rod so that I can teach others to fish…

Mark

Draco18s
    Participant

I managed to follow this, the only problem I had was declaring which patrol route the AI would follow. He says “in brackets we put Route 1.”

That is, in the field, type: “Route 1” *including the quotation marks.*