News Forums RAIN General Discussion and Troubleshooting Detect closest target

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  colosso 6 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

colosso
    Participant

Hi guys. I’m pretty new to RAIN but its working like a charm so far. I’ve made a hero with an AI which should attack towers that are in front of him. Unfortunately, the AI is not targeting the towers after their distance to the hero. He attacks the targets in the order the entities were added. The sensors and entities are both visual. I added a NearestXfilter to the sensor with the value 1 but it is not changing anything… Am I doing something wrong or is there another way to do this?

Sigil
    Keymaster

You aren’t doing anything wrong, the sensors have a bug in them that keep them from getting the correct node when they are set to Best.

It is fixed in the next version, but until then, use this:

using RAIN.Entities.Aspects;
    using RAIN.Perception.Sensors;
    using RAIN.Serialization;
    [RAINSerializableClass]
    public class FixedVisualSensor : VisualSensor
    {
        public override void Sense(string aAspectName, MatchType aMatchType)
        {
            if (aMatchType == MatchType.BEST)
            {
                base.Sense(aAspectName, MatchType.ALL);
                float tBestScore = float.MaxValue;
                RAINAspect tBestAspect = null;
                for (int i = 0; i < _matches.Count; i++)
                {
                    float tScore = Score(_matches[i]);
                    if (tScore < tBestScore)
                    {
                        tBestScore = tScore;
                        tBestAspect = _matches[i];
                    }
                }
                _matches.Clear();
                if (tBestAspect != null)
                    _matches.Add(tBestAspect);
            }
            else
                base.Sense(aAspectName, aMatchType);